John - NEXFER

Greetings, all!

Greetings all,

I've been lurking around here for a couple of months now (since I bought Ylands and discovered its awesomeness!).

So, I thought I'd introduce my self properly - Hi I'm John, I'm 31 and from England!

I am a web tinkerer / designer / developer by trade and hobby-craft, and will more than likely be a regular to these forums as the game progresses ever-forward.

I enjoy hosting things, and all things computing, I have spent several years developing mods for another game, and many more years messing with website and game development in various shapes and forms, further, many years playing games and exploring the wonders of computing in general (started on Apple IIe's back in the 80's).

Pending the upcoming updates for Dedicated Servers, I too will be hosting a Dedicated Server based in the UK (NW England), I have since purchased the domain - Ylanders.com for the server (currently pending updates), where a basic shell website /discord has been implemented for the meantime.

SpeedTest on the host - 

6457927173.png

My office ^.^ -

20170715_182036.thumb.jpg.035c09dafa32299750750e11b24ef8b6.jpg

20170715_182119.thumb.jpg.b4f3d60098802daf012c88e55b538233.jpg

Things you can see -

- Xbox One S

- 2 Laptops (AMD A10 and an A6)

- X-Rocker Elite Pro Gaming Chair

- Corsair Raptor K30 Gaming Keyboard

- M65 PRO RGB FPS Gaming Mouse

Turtle Beach X12 Gaming Headset

- My Guitar!

- Too many wires!

Custom Gaming PC:

Case: Vantage Red Gaming Case with LED Fans
Motherboard: Gigabyte Z270-Gaming K3
CPU: Intel Core I5 7600K 3.8ghz 6mb Cache 7th Gen Kaby Lake
Memory: 8gb Corsair Vengeance LPX DDR4 3000mhz Performance Ram
HDD: 1tb Western Digital WD10EZEX 64mb Cache 7200rpm HDD
GPU: Nvidia Geforce GTX 1060 6GB (Gigabyte v.2 Windforce).
PSU: EVGA 600w Quiet 80 Plus Bronze Certified.

Also if anyone would like to play Ylands together, add me on Steam!

• Upvote 2

Damnnnnnnnn sweet setup John! be seeing you around :)