Question

Okay, I'm grateful that the whole "Host Unreachable" thing has been removed because it's annoying to see that error and not know what causes it.

But I'm still having trouble connecting to my friend in multiplayer. Once I got connected it gave out the Network Layer Error (2) message and when I try to reconnect it's like a dice roll whether or not I can join his game.

I know it's not my internet because when I do manage to connect, we can play Ylands with little to no latency, it when you disconnect or reconnect that the problem starts. Also, total newb here, how do I post my game's log? I know that has useful info on it.

I really wanna play with my friends :(

20180216191450_1.jpg

18 replies to this bug / suggestion

@Avinscratch Hey, I did quick take a look at your logs, I see Timeout and error=SequenceOutOfBounds. I'm not sure what caused error=SOOB, but make sure your connection is fine. Check your internet ping, is it stable? and doesn't have Request Time Out. If it does have RTO then thats probably the cause of your problem.

Ylands is pretty sensitive with RTO, once you get more than 2 RTO, the server will kick you out/you will unable to connect if it happen when you're downloading server data.. xD Thats based on my experience.

@Velocifer My connection is pretty stable though.. It's also weird because one we connect to each other and actually start playing, it's very stable. Sometimes it does kick me off right after I get into the game. But yea it's a really weird dice roll every time.

Ylands seems to be the only one having connection issues because other games I play are fine :/

Just now, Avinscratch said:

@Velocifer My connection is pretty stable though.. It's also weird because one we connect to each other and actually start playing, it's very stable. Sometimes it does kick me off right after I get into the game. But yea it's a really weird dice roll every time.